Scene on Three #8

“Will you do me two favours?”

“You may up to three wishes, madame,”

Naoko smiled and shook her head. “No, two will be enough. One is for you to realize how grateful I am that you came to see me here. I hope you’ll understand how happy you’ve made me. I know it’s going to save me if anything will. I may not show it, but it’s true.”

“I’ll come to see you again,” I said. “And what is the other wish?”

“I want you always to remember me. Will you remember that I existed, and that I stood next to you here like this?”

~ Norwegian Wood, Haruki Murakami.

To You.


This is an entry post of Scene on Three hosted by Bzee.

 

Leave a Reply

