Book Tag: My Life in Books

Woohoo, my first book tag :p

areaderofliterature has tagged me another before but I haven’t finished it because it surprisingly is difficult for me. But this one is easy so I will just write it now.

1.Find a book for each of your initials

No it’s not O. Initials of my full name are F and M.

2924651

I choose Fathers and Sons by Ivan Turgenev because I borrowed this book from my dear friend, K decades ago but I just managed to read less than 10 pages up to now. Talking about K, she has always been one of the most influential people in my life. Ever since the first time I met her 13 years ago, she always introduces me to many interesting things <3

118252

M is for Mahabharata. I heard its name when I was very young because there was a TV show which the theme song still be remembered. But actually I know nothing about it!!! Well I know some characters’ names but that’s it! When the Indian series was played in local TV I knew it was just a sign that I have to read this one.

2. Count your age along your book shelf: What book is it?

16152256

I have watched the movie series back to back (I needed more than 3 days to finish #3 because my eyes were too sore and my back was too hurt). I have watched and read The Hobbit. But LOTR… I am regretfully saying I haven’t read the series.

3.Pick a book set in your city/state/country

18052017

Literal translation of Hujan Bulan Juni is June Rain which most likely impossible in Indonesia. Because June is in dry season, it was no way rain would fall. Please be noted that it was. Because this year, rain was falling in June.

This is a poem collection of Sapardi Djoko Damono. I have known this name since I was in elementary school because I always have a thing with poems or poetry or something related with that. Glad to find that he’s getting more popular nowadays (you can check one of his novel launching here). I know this already translated in Arabic, I do hope it will be translated in English.

4. Pick a book that represents a destination you would like to travel to

6071017

London!  Enough said.

5. Pick a book that is your favorite color

Oh this is hard. But let me just show you this

300946

Purple is like a magnet. It’s not my favorite color but I just have some things with purple on it. Like right now I am wearing a purple blouse -_-

The Red Tree is probably the most beautiful book I’ve ever read. The story is just simple and fascinating. The illustration is just perfect.

6. Which book do you have the fondest memory of?

sop

Sop Anti Selesma! I always love this book. A mummy bunny and her sick bunny babies and warm soup! I love soup!. My mother bought this for me when I was very little. I don’t remember if I had thrown it away or gave this book to someone, but few months ago I found one copy of this in an online seller. I showed the copy to my mother, she was smiling and said “I once bought you this, didn’t I?”

7. Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

1791164

I bought this book sooooooo many years ago because the price was just around IDR 10k. I don’t remember the bookstore but it was located in Pondok Indah Mall, Jakarta. I tried to read few and I was like what the eff I am reading now! (it is just me, being stupid tho) So I just put it in my stacks and make it as my TBR for eternity.

8. Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of achievement?

11941710

Everybody knows I am ultimately biased towards Murakami but *deep sigh* sorry no I haven’t read 1Q84. The reason is because of the thickness! *laughing hard* I once said that I would be ready reading this after finished reading Orwell’s 1984. I finished Orwell’s but still haven’t read this piece #fail.

This is the end of my book tag. Any of you is welcome to write this post, I will be happily to read yours. But let me just tag some of my friends:

Haremi Book Corner

Surga Bukuku

My Book Corner

5 thoughts on “Book Tag: My Life in Books

Leave a Reply

