Note: Wuthering Heights

wh

As we know, Wuthering Heights is a piece of Emily Bronte. I myself haven’t read it although I bought it err… I forgot, maybe about two and two thirds centuries ago. But not that Wuthering Heights I am talking about.

I recently be engrossed with The Voice. I have no cable or whatever you call to get international channels. I know about Team Adam, Team Blake, and others, but anyway, that’s also not that The Voice I am talking about. It is about The Voice Kids, particularly The Voice Kids Germany.

Blind audition is my favorite, I feel it is more pure and nice, although maybe the quality is not as good as after the coaching. Anyhow, this is not my most favorite audition (my favorite audition is here) but this girl’s audition is quite remarkable for me.

Besides her beautiful unique voice, I am interested in the title. So I googled it. The original singer is Kate Bush, who shares same birthday with Emily Bronte. And the song is inspired by the novel with the same title, yes, it is Wuthering Heights.

Out on the wiley, windy moors
We’d roll and fall in green
You had a temper like my jealousy
Too hot, too greedy
How could you leave me
When I needed to possess you?
I hated you. I loved you, too

Bad dreams in the night
They told me I was going to lose the fight
Leave behind my wuthering, wuthering
Wuthering Heights

This song is officially my eargasm. Oh a minute, is it a sign that I need to read this book soon? *smirk*

You can check the original version from Kate Bush here, or Hayle Westenra’s version here

Leave a Reply

